Skip to content
ENQUIRIES (03) 5229 0004

Positions of Leadership

Foundation Principal

  • Mr Damian McKew

Deputy Principals

  • Ms Kylie Power – Deputy Principal – Wellbeing
  • Ms Melissa Gould – Deputy Principal – Learning

Business Manager

  • Mr Tom Harriott

Head of Culture and Identity

  • Mrs Carmen Ahearn

Head of Learning and Innovation

  • Mr Steve Parker
  • Ms Kate McLaren

Head of Positive Behaviour

  • Mr Craig Durran

Head of Wellbeing for Learning

  • Mr Ashley Mills

Year 7 Leaders

  • Mrs Justine Fitzpatrick
  • Ms Jesse Sutton (Assistant)

Year 8 Leaders

  • Mr Andrew Walsgott
  • MrsTaylah Stevenson (Assistant)

Year 9 Leaders

  • Mr Nathan Pisani
  • Ms Anna Haintz (Assistant)

Year 10 Leaders

  • Mrs Lauren Flint
  • Mrs Mel Collier

Year 11 Leaders

  • Mrs Belinda Dezdjek
  • Mr Greg Mellor (Assistant)

College Timetabler

  • Mr Heath Cambridge

Head of College Organisation

  • Mrs Cathy Wilson

Head of Sport

  • Mr Justin Higgins
  • Mr Mitch Herbison

Head of Student Voice and Agency

  • Mr Sam Wood

Applied Learning Coordinator(VCE Vocational Major)

  • Mr Matt Horsted

VCE Coordinator

  • Mrs Anthea Sholl

Head of Careers Education

  • Mrs Beck Barry

Head of Performing Arts

  • Ms Jodie Townsend

Learning Area Leader (English with Literacy)

  • Mr Steve Parker
  • Mrs Kate McLaren

Learning Area Leader (Mathematics with Numeracy)

  • Ms Louise Keating

Learning Area Leader (Humanities)

  • Mrs Lauren Flint

Learning Area Leader (Science)

  • Mr Tom Chalkley

Learning Area Leader (The Arts)

  • Mrs Jodie Carter-Blackhall

Learning Area Leader (PE)

  • Mr Justin Higgins

Learning Area Leader (Technology)

  • Ms Siobhan Kavanagh

Learning Area Leader (Languages)

  • Mr Tom McKenzie

Assistant Head of Culture and Identity

  • Ms Kristin Flynn

Head of NCCD

  • Mrs Hailey Haynes




Iona College Advisory Council

Ex- Officio Members:

Principal: Damian McKew

Canonical Administrators: Fr Linh Tran and Fr James Clarke

Staff Members: Kylie Power

Elected Members:

Ms. Sarah Morgante

Ms. Mari Portaro

Mr. Paul Tobias

Mr. Stephen Elder

Ms. Lucy Carroll

Deputy Chair: Dr Melissa O’Shea

Council Chair: Ms. Jo Hart

Secretary: Mrs. Julie Cole

Our intention is to add members to the Advisory Council over the next two years.

Building Works Update

  • Stage 1 – Complete (start of 2020)
  • Stage 2(A) Oval – Complete
  • Stage 2(B) Gymnasium / Food Technology – Complete
  • Stage 3 Specialist Facilities (Science, Art, Technology, Multimedia, STEM) – Complete
  • Stage 4 Administration and Student Services Centre – Complete
  • Stage 5 General purpose classroom facilities, Gymnasium and Food Technology duplication



  • Each student will be required to have a College Diary (booklisted)
  • College Website-
  • Weekly online Newsletter
  • Staff Contact (email, phone, meeting)
  • Parent Access Module (PAM)

Student Uniforms

  • Uniform Supplier is PSW who is located at 164 Malop Street Geelong
  • Formal uniform purchase is compulsory.

More helpful uniform resources:


Books can be ordered online.

See the Iona Booklists.


  • Cost of laptop is included in fees.
  • New laptop allocation in Year 10.
  • Insurance is included.
  • Repairs for a damaged device completed at school, however there is a $100 excess charged to parents for daramage outside of warranty.

Bus Travel & Routes

School Fees & Charges

Important Times & Dates

School Operating Hours

  • School Times: 9.00am – 3.05pm
  • Reception Hours: 8.00am – 4.00pm

For Important Dates throughout the year please refer to the Term Dates page.

Back To Top